Can anyone recommend any good books? 📕📗📙

(Belinda Booker) #1

Have you read anything that’s inspired you professionally or in your personal life? Are there any amazing business books we should check out? What books will you be taking on holiday this summer? I’m currently halfway through The Chimp Paradox - learning about my inner chimp!

(Julianne Johnson) #2

I’m currently re-reading Dale Carnegie “How to Win Friends and Influence People”. Its a well known classic that must help people in every imaginable sector.

I personally find it helpful to improve how I converse with senior directors and get them to do what I ask in a way that keeps everyone happy. I’m no pro at this just yet but certainly making progress with the help of the book :slight_smile:

Happy reading!
Julianne

(Belinda Booker) #3

That one’s been on my radar for a while. I’m trying to get my husband to agree to move to the country, so might need some of the tactics in this book :wink:

(Julianne Johnson) #4

Haha! Well, I hope it works for you :slight_smile:

Julianne

(Charlotte Noble) #5

I can really recommend our director Carl Readers books, The StartUp Coach and The Franchising Handbook. The StartUp Coach is a very interactive book, with Carl guiding you through how best to start a business. Really good read. Also, The Franchising Handbook is a great book if you are looking at getting into franchising and want to know more information about it.
I would also recommend reading Jab, Jab, Jab Right Hook which is all about social media and how best to be using it for your business. It has really helped d&t’s social media recently.

(Belinda Booker) #6

Thanks Charlotte. I think a lot of people feel confused about using social media for business, so it’s great to have a recommendation. Love the name too!

(Charlotte Noble) #7

I totally agree Belinda. I struggled a lot with social media and reading this book really helped me to understand what you should and shouldn’t be doing with social media.