How to attract your first event clients

(Ayesha Morillo) #1

Hi! I’m Ayesha and I’m new to the Events Planning Community. I’m from Fullerton, CA and have recently decided to start my own Event Planning business. I am not currently working on anything at the moment, except market myself and business. It’s a pleasure to be a part of this.

Introduce yourself to the EventTribe community!
(Belinda Booker) #2

Congratulation Ayesha! Are you facing any challenges in establishing yourself? What’s your plan for attracting your first clients?

(Ayesha Morillo) #3

Hi Belinda! Thank you!

I am having difficulty finding a way to properly establish myself. I created a website and facebook business page to promote my services, but aside from that, I don’t know where else to start. I have been using the facebook ads to hopefully get my first clients. However, I’m not sure that is enough.

Free Webinar - PPC strategies for event promotion
(Belinda Booker) #4

Facebook ads can be really effective but you probably need to do some direct outreach to potential clients. Are you seeking private clients (i.e. parties/weddings) or corporate? LinkedIn could be good if it’s the latter. We were having some conversation about it here:

(Ayesha Morillo) #5

I’m looking for private clients as I really do enjoy helping and making their ideas come to life. :smiley:

I will definitely check out that thread! I really do appreciate your help. What is your opinion on craigslist promoting? I’ve read that it can also be a viable option, but I’m a bit hesitant to see if that is safe and really works.

(Belinda Booker) #6

Well, I’d look at what your competitors are doing. Best bet is probably Google Adwords and make sure you get a Google maps listing. Yelp is coming up high when I google “party planners Fullerton”, as well as thumbtack.com.

I’ve made this discussion a separate thread, so other people can weigh in too :slight_smile:

(Ayesha Morillo) #7

Thank you so much for your help! :slight_smile: