Introduce yourself to the EventTribe community!

gettingstarted

(Nick Lawson) #1

New to EventTribe? Welcome to the community! We know that posting in a new community can be pretty daunting but we do love to hear from every one of our members – even if you just say hi - so please do introduce yourself here by telling us:

What you do (please don’t pitch or sell!)
Where you come from
What you’re working on
What challenges you have (we can probably help!)

Cheers and welcome!

Shout out to this week's new members
Newbie Here
Hello every one
(Mark Walker) #2

Hi

I’m working on a small event for high growth event organisers looking at 3 proven ways to improve ticket sales (people can register for free here) which is taking place in central London on Jan 27th.

I’m also the manager of Eventbrite’s UK blog, so any EventTribe community members interested in writing for us can email me at ukeditor@eventbrite.com.

Thanks and looking forward to hearing what everyone else is working on!

(Marino Fresch) #3

The next ‘event’ I’m planning is a birthday party for around 20 five year olds. On the plus side, they’re not too concerned about the quality of wifi coverage at the venue, but I am expecting a pretty demanding set of food and beverage requirements… Wish me luck.

Other than that, I manage marketing for Eventbrite UK and Ireland and have a keen interest in endurance events.

(Katie McPhee) #4

My passion is for events in the festival / music / culture space - sometimes hosting, frequently attending and talking about them!

Fortunately this segues neatly with my role at Eventbrite, where I am working to make our site as helpful as it can be for festival, arts and music organisers. Looking forward to hearing what other event professionals are working on.

(James Mayes) #5